Minutes of the Anti-Ragging Meeting 2022-2023

A Meeting of the Anti-Ragging committee was held on 27/02/2023 at 2.30 pm in Tony Hall. The Principal and all eight members of the staff selected for the functioning of the committee were present.

Dr.J.Thiravia Mary Gloria, Head, Department of Commerce welcomed the members and thanked them for their co-operation and valuable suggestions for the successful functioning of Anti-Ragging committee during the academic year 2022 – 2023.

The following resolutions were made

- 1. Every mentor should explain to the students about the consequences of the punishments for Ragging.
- 2. It was decided to explain in detail about the rules and regulations to the students and make them aware of the action taken against those indulging in the same.
- 3. It was decided to give the instruction regarding ragging to new students and parents.
- 4. A notice to be displayed on the notice board about the Ragging Prohibition Act 1997.
- 5. It was agreed to conduct an Anti-Ragging Awareness meeting for the II and III years on 10th March 2023.
- 6. Mentor should instruct the new students that they should inform the teachers in case of any mishap inside and outside the college campus.
- 7. Vigilance duties were allotted to the Department staff.

Vigilance Duty list

Canteen and Boys Wash Room Duty: Mr. Venu Gopal and Mr. Joel Antony

Outside the Campus: Sungam Bus Stop to College - All Gents staff

Inside Campus

Department of Computer Science-Corridor Duty		
Day order	Staff in charge	
A	Dr.I.Paulina vasanthi	
В	Mr.Balagurunathan.A	
С	Mr.Suresh	
D	Mr. Yuvaraja. M	
Е	Mrs.Josekin.A	
F	Mr.Leo Philomin raj.S	

Department of Management Studies-Corridor Duty	
Day order	Staff in charge
A	Ms.A.Balakrishnan Mrs.T.
В	Mrs.A.Joan Judith
С	Mrs.T.Tina Josephine
D	Dr.A.Pouline Juliet
Е	Ms.A.Balakrishnan Mrs.T.
F	Mrs.A.Joan Judith

Department of Commerce-Corridor Duty	
Day order	Staff in charge
A	Mrs.C.Geetha
В	Mrs.R.Aasmitha
С	Mr.S.Mathan Prasath
D	Mr.Vinod John paul
Е	Mr.K.Jayachandran
F	Dr.V.Devaki

Department of Corporate Secretaryship-Corridor Duty	
Day order	Staff in charge
A	Dr.I.Hari Priya
В	Mrs.G.Jacquline Adaikalam
С	Mrs.P.Kalai Vani
D	Mrs.P.Vintha
Е	Ms.M.Pavithra
F	T.Saranya

Department of Mathematics-Corridor Duty		
Day order	Staff in charge	
A	Mrs.R.K.Gayathri Devi	
В	Miss.M.Avila Princy	
С	Mr.M.Gnanasekaran	
D	Mrs.T.Shanthi	
Е	Miss.M.Avila Princy	
F	Mrs.T.Shanthi	

Department of English-Corridor Duty		
Day order	Staff in charge	
A	Mrs.Jemima	
В	Miss.Darshana K.Unnithan	
С	Miss.Jeromi Metilda	
D	Mr.Madhan	
Е	Mrs.Helen Mary	
F	Dr.Sheba Fedric	

Anti-Ragging Committee 2022-2023

S.No	Members	Phone Number
1	Chairman Dr.A. Peter Raj Principal	9842524662
2	Members Dr. A. Anand Gerald Head, Management Studies	9842942920
3	Dr. J. Thiravia Mary Gloria Head, Commerce	9994101163
4	Mrs.A.Regina Jayaseeli Head, Computer Science	9362094192
5	Dr. S. Venugopal Physical Director	9842674734
6	Dr.Sheba Frederic Head, English	9443706899
7	Mrs.G.Jacquline Adaikalam Head, Corporate Secretaryship	9944220405
8	Mr. Senthil Kumar Inspector of Police, B 7 Ramanathapuram, Law and order-South Sub Division, Coimbatore city.	8300000900

Anti-Ragging Committee 2022-2023

Members who attended the meeting on 27/02/2023

S.No	Members	Signature
1	Chairman DrA. Peter Raj Principal	ARphray
2	Members Dr. A. Anand Gerald Head, Management Studies	A And an
3	Dr. J. Thiravia Mary Gloria Head, Commerce	5.cho.
4	Mrs.A.Regina Jayaseeli Head, Computer Science	Dir
5	Dr.S. Venugopal Physical Director	3.
6	Dr.Sheba Frederic Head, English	These Tredesic
7	Mrs.G.Jacquline Adaikalam Head, Corporate Secretaryship	atu.